Do you really want to close your Ifttt account? Then you are welcome to read this article on how to close Ifttt account permanently. To deactivate you account Is as easy as A,B,C,D when your mind is fully made up. Read on to see how you can delete your account without stress.
Ifttt (If This Then That) is a website and app that connects and centralizes your different websites and apps. But if you don’t want to use it anymore, then this simple guide should do the trick in closing your account.
As long as you have your password and username, and the reason why you want to leave, Then you can permanently delete your account.
How To Close IFTTT Account Permanently | www.ifttt.com Deactivation Page
Have it in mind that Deactivating your IFTTT account is permanent and cannot be undone. Follow the steps below to close your account permanently;
- Visit www.ifttt.com
- Sign in to your Account With Username and Password
- Hover Over the account settings button
- Scroll to the bottom of the page, then click De-activate my account
- Give your reason for leaving or deactivating your account
- Enter your password and select “Deactivate account”
You can also Send an email to contact firstname.lastname@example.org with your IFTTT username to Delete your Account.
It should also be noted that if you signed up for IFTTT through Google or facebook login, there is the need of you to reset your password with the Email address attached to your Google or facebook account. The new password can then be used to Deactivate your IFTTT Account permanently.
Note also that once you delete your account it cannot be undone as your personal details on IFTTT are wiped out and this can be done only on the IFTTT website as deleting the app from your mobile device does not affect your account details.
Hope you find this Article helpful? Please do use the COMMENT box below for any Questions and feel free to share this Article on your social media account so as to enable friends know how to close IFTTT account permanently. THANKS.