If you want to close Snapchat Account Permanently, then there are a few things you should know before carrying out the operation. Snapchat deletion page is open to anyone who no longer wants to use the account. Read this article to know the few things about deleting your account and the easy steps to take in doing so.
Snapchat is a wonderful place to have fun as you get to meet new people, but if you no longer want to make use of the platform, you can delete your profile, while your account is deleted, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. Then after 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.
Deleting your account means that your account, account settings, friends, snaps, chats, story, device data, and location data in Snapchat main user database will be deleted. Meanwhile, Snapchat may retain some personal data for certain legal, security, and business needs. You will no longer access the platform as you won’t be able to sign in with your email address, and you won’t be able to change your password
How To Close Snapchat Account Permanently
- Go to the accounts portal HERE
- On the login page, type in the email address or username and password for the account you want to delete.
- At the bottom, select “Delete my account”
After taking the steps to delete your account, it will first be deactivated for 30 days. In case you want it back, just log back into Snapchat like you normally would within 30 days of deactivating it. If the 30 days elapse, then your account will be deleted permanently.
If you have any questions on “How to Close Snapchat Account Permanently” feel free to use the COMMENT BOX below. Also, let others know about these steps by sharing this article on your Social Media Account.